Yolo County Library

Library Advisory Board

The Library Advisory Board advises the Board of Supervisors and the County Librarian and reviews library services and facilities. It studies and reviews plans and programs for the long-term development of county libraries.

The Board consists of eight members. Each Supervisor appoints a local resident from their District to the Board. In addition, the cities of Winters, Davis and West Sacramento each appoint a local resident to the Board.


Yolo County District 1: vacant

Anthony Wright
Yolo County District 2

Diane Adams
Yolo County District 3

Holly Bishop, Vice Chair
Yolo County District 4

Rosie Ledesma
Yolo County District 5

Sharon Hallberg, Chair
City of Davis

Kristin Peacock
City of West Sacramento

City of Winters: vacant

The Library Advisory Board meets from 6:00 to 8:30 p.m. on the 2nd Wednesday of every other month at a predetermined location. Please call 530-666-8005 to confirm meeting dates and time.

Roles and Responsibilities
Learn more about the Library Advisory Board’s structure, roles and responsibilities.